Speeding – Jena G. Oestreich, 22, of Trimont; William J. Davis, 37, of Everett, Pa.; Mark A. Richardson, 56, of Lawton, Iowa; Scott W. Ebel, 50, of Granville, Iowa; each fined $120.

Alicia N. Schwanke, 27, of Sanborn; David J. Burnham, 24, of St. Paul; Derek M. Judd, 28, of Sidney, Mont.; Sommer E. Sharp, 18, of Armstrong, Iowa; each fined $140.

Illegal U-turn on controlled access highway – Danny W. Rowland, 60, of Mansfield, Ohio; ined $130.


Katherine A. Elkins, 64, of Madelia received a dismissal on a charge of no proof of motor vehicle insurance.

Ashley S. Blazejak, 28, of Fairmont received a dismissal on a charge of no proof of motor vehicle insurance.

Theodoros Schizas, 39, of Indianapolis received a dismissal on a charge of failure of driver to carry proof of insurance when operating a vehicle.

Nickolas H. Willer, 26, of Fairmont received a statutory stay of adjudication on a felony charge of fifth-degree controlled substance possession-not small amount of marijuana; fined $1,080, sentenced to jail 46 days, credit for time served 46 days, five years supervised probation, sign probation agreement, follow all conditions set forth in the probation agreement, sign all releases of information, no alcohol/controlled substance use, random testing, no new arrests, complete chemical assessment, follow recommendations of evaluation, cognitive skill training, take medications in prescribed dosage and frequency. Additional charges of driving after revocation, possess small amount of marijuana-no remuneration, and possession of drug paraphernalia were all dismissed.