Speeding – Adam R. Kulaga, 24, of Clarendon Hills, Ill.; Sydney R. Glienke, 17, of Fairmont; Jenna F. Christensen, 27, of Victoria; Matthew N. Roach, 58, of Cedar Rapids, Iowa; James D. Diemer, 58, of Britt, Iowa; Maarten D. Fuller, 31, of Trimont; each fined $120.

Carrie A. Reiss, 33, of Emmetsburg, Iowa; fined $140.

Spencer M. Elbert, 18, of Urbandale, Iowa; fined $220.

Failure to wear seat belt while in a motor vehicle – Kendra I. Gregory, 18, of Fairmont; Joshua J. Nolan, 34, of Estherville, Iowa; Jordan L. Huston, 24, of Jackson; each fined $105.

Watercraft violation-no personal floatation or lifesaving device – Cuauhtemoc B. Rojas, 21, of Worthington; fined $105.

Uninsured vehicle-owner violation – Nathanael S. Landsteiner, 27, of Sherburn; fined $280.

Charged with third-degree driving while impaired – Jackie Sengthavivong, 58, of Fairmont; Jodi R. Rierson, 28, of Estherville.


Justin P. Hasse, 37, of Truman received a stay of adjudication on a charge of failure to drive with due care-unreasonable speed; fined $120, due within six months, no traffic-related charges.

Ona K. Springer, 60, of Fairmont was convicted of driving while under the influence of alcohol; fined $605, sentenced to jail 90 days, stayed 90 days for one year, one year unsupervised probation, chemical dependency evaluation/treatment, follow recommendations of evaluation, attend MADD impact panel, no same or similar. Additional charge of refusal to submit to chemical test was dismissed.

Anthony R. Nelson, 30, of Dunnell was convicted of failure to wear seat belt while in a motor vehicle; fined $105. Additional charge of no proof of motor vehicle insurance was dismissed.

James J. Hiedeman, 34, of Winnebago was convicted of driving after revocation; fined $305. Also convicted of failure to wear seat belt while in a motor vehicle; fined $305.